Bashundhara Kings make history, become first club to win four league titles in a row!

No club in Bangladesh has won the league title four times in a row since independence.

Abahani won three consecutive times from 1983-85.

From 1986 to ’88-89, Mohammedan won three consecutive league titles.

After the launch of the professional league in 2007, Abahani became the first champion three times.

However, no team could win four leagues in a row.

Today Bashundhara Kings achieved that feat for the first time, that too with three matches in hand.

Bashundhara scored six goals in the 10-goal match!

Kings won the Premier Football League for the fourth time in a row by defeating Sheikh Russell Krichachakra 6-4.

Brazilian striker Darielton Gomez scored 4 goals.

Preparations for the festival had already taken place.

More than half of the gallery was filled with fans wearing red T-shirts.

They enjoyed the entire match with Bashundhara Kings flags and drums.

The Kings Arena finally witnessed a historic moment.

Five minutes before the end of the match, the newly installed floodlights came on.

It looked great at the Kings Arena. And Bashundhara Kings celebrated the title.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top